Fireside Chats

Sisters in Crime Grand Canyon Writers proudly present Fireside Chats! Spend an evening with acclaimed, bestselling authors and learn from the masters – in the comfort of your own home.

To view previous Fireside Chats on our YouTube Channel, please scroll down toward the bottom the page.

Join us for the Spring Fireside Chat
Thursday, May 5, 2022

5:00 PM to 6:30 PM – Arizona
8:00 PM to 9:30 PM Eastern Daylight Time
7:00 PM to 8:30 PM Central Daylight Time
6:00 PM to 7:30 PM Mountain Daylight Time
5:00 PM to 6:30 PM Pacific Daylight Time

Spring 2022 Fireside Chat with TESS GERRITSEN – Internationally Bestselling Author of the Rizzoli & Isles Mysteries, Screenplays, Thrillers and Romantic Suspense.

Building A Blockbuster Career, One Creative Step at a Time!

How did Tess develop her writing career and become a bestselling author?

What are the keys to keeping a long-time series fresh and exciting, with new ideas and innovative plots?

How do authors overcome the potential risks of writing several diverse genres, and
retain their readers and fan base?

Which genres have been the most challenging to write and why?

Learn Tess’s Tips on research for complex stories.

What should authors know, to successfully collaborate with other writers?

How has the publishing industry changed in recent decades, and what’s coming up?

What are the most important lessons Tess has learned during her career—that may help other authors?

Visit Tess’s Website

To view previously recorded Fireside Chats on our YouTube Channel

View the Tess Gerritsen Fireside Chat on Building A Blockbuster Career, One Creative Step at a Time! held on Thursday, May 5, 2022 at 5 PM Arizona/8 PM Eastern Time

View the Jeffrey J. Mariotte – Edith Maxwell (Maddie Day) Fireside Chat on Open New Avenues: How to Write Multiple Genres and Write 3-4 Books in a Year! held on Thursday, March 24, 2022 at 5 PM Arizona/8 PM Eastern Time

View the Catriona McPherson Fireside Chat on Deep in a Bowl of Porridge: Planting Clues that Are Just Right held on Thursday, November 18, 2021 at 6 PM Arizona/8 PM Eastern Time

View the Dennis Palumbo Fireside Chat on Mastering the Craft of Riveting Novels by Writing Short Stories held on Thursday, October 14, 2021 at 6 PM Arizona/8 PM Eastern Time

View the Barbara Hinske and Nicolette Lemmon Fireside Chat on Independence Day for Authors! How to Be Your Own Publisher and How to Maximize YOUR Books Sales—No Matter Who Publishes Them held on Thursday, July 15th at 6 PM Arizona/8 PM Eastern Time.

View the Sandra (SJ) Wong Fireside Chat on Mixing Genres to Create A Great Story held on Thursday, May 13, 2021 at 6 PM Arizona/8 PM Eastern Time

View the Kellye Garrett Fireside Chat on Challenges and Opportunities on the Path to Publishing Success held on Thursday, December 3, 2020 at 5 PM AZ/7 PM Eastern Time.

View the Barbara Hinske Fireside Chat on From Novella to Hallmark Channel Christmas Movie held on Thursday, November 12, 2020 at 6 PM Arizona/8 PM Eastern Time.  

View the Lori Rader-Day Fireside Chat on Put the Chill in Your Thriller! held on Thursday, October 29, 2020 at 6 PM Arizona/9 PM Eastern.

Processing…
Success! You're on the list.

%d bloggers like this: